Clanfield Junior School

Home Page

Clanfield Junior School

Home Page

Who's Who

Our school has a range of well qualified and experienced teaching staff, covering all requirements of the national curriculum.  The Headteacher and Deputy Headteacher have been trained as Designated Safeguarding Leads.

Each year group has allocated Teaching Assistants who supports teaching and learning each morning and there is also some additional support given during afternoon lessons.


School meals are provided by contracted staff who work for Hampshire County Services.


Senior Leadership Team
Miss Staggs - Headteacher (DSL)
 Miss Bonwick- Deputy Headteacher (Deputy DSL)
Mrs Pinhorne - Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Butler - Mathematics
Teaching Staff
Mr Blake - Year 3 (Oak)
Miss Povey - Year 3 (Elm)
Miss McGlynn (and SENDCo)/Miss Stevens Year 3 (Ash)
Miss Brown - Year 4 (Maple)

Mrs Clark - Year 4 (Hazel)

Mrs Pinhorne - Year 5 (Willow)
Miss Podger - Year 5 (Aspen)
Mrs Parker - Year 5 (Rowan)
Mrs Butler - Year 6 (Juniper)
Mr Burt - Year 6 (Hawthorn)
Miss Bonwick - Year 6 (Beech)
Miss Harrold - PPA
Teaching Assistants
Mrs Hanson
Mrs Othen
Mrs Ellard
Mrs Cornwell
Mrs Meadows
Mrs Brightwell
Mrs Goddard
Mrs King (ELSA)
Mrs Mowat
Mrs Moakes (HLTA)(ELSA)
Miss Pratt
Miss Fuller
Administrative Staff
Mrs Davenport
Mrs Cohman

Mrs Ellard

Mrs Cole

Breakfast & After School Club
Mrs Goddard
Mrs Othen
Miss Blunden
Lunchtime Supervisors
Mrs Richards - Senior Supervisor
Mrs Goble
Mrs Russell
Mrs Davis
Mrs Mowat
Mrs Brightwell
Site Staff
Mr Clarke - Caretaker
Mrs Watts
Mrs Dajka

Mrs Peach

Mrs Quarrington   

School closure - see news section.